Hammered Dulcimer Links


If you are a Teacher who would like to be included or know of a Festival that should be on this list, email us the link or your email at chris@songbirdhd.com. Trying to put together the most complete and accurate lists possible.

Other Builders:
Dusty Strings   http://dustystrings.com
Masterworks   https://masterworksok.com
Rick Thum   https://rthum.com


Dulcimer Festivals:
Evart Michigan Funfest http://evartdulcimerfest.org
Gebhard Woods Dulcimer Festival (Illinois) http://www.gebharddulcimer.org
Gateway Dulcimer Festival (St. Louis area) http://gatewaydulcimer.org
Kentucky Music Week (twice a year) https://www.kentuckymusicweek.com
Red Hill Dulcimer Festival (southern Illinois) http://www.rhdulcimers.com
Dulcimer Days (Coshocton, OH) http://www.coshoctondulcimerdays.com


Hammered Dulcimer Teachers:
Jess Dickinson (Madison MS) https://www.dickinsondulcimer.com
Mark Alan Wade (Dayton Ohio) http://www.markalanwade.com
Rick Thum (St. Louis Area) https://rthum.com
Timothy Seaman (Williamsburg, VA) http://timothyseaman.com
Peggy Carter (Houston, TX) http://www.peggycarter.com
Ken Kolodner (Baltimore, MD) http://www.kenkolodner.com
Mitzie Collins (Rochester, NY) http://www.samplerfolkmusic.com
Kendra Ward (Bidwell, OH) https://dulcimertimes.com
Jenni Wallace (Omaha, NE) email wallacefolk@cox.net
Ted Yoder (yes, this is THE Ted Yoder)(Goshen, IN) https://www.tedyoder.com
Jon Weinberg (Marlborough, MA) http://www.jonweinberg.com
Linda Lowe Thompson (Dallas, TX) http://LLT@lindalowethompson.com
Ruth Smith (North Carolina) http://www.steveandruth.com
Stu Janis (Minneapolis, MN) http://www.stujanis.com
Phyllis Woods Brown (Knoxville, TN) http://www.phylliswoodsbrown.com
Deborah Justice (Ithaca, NY) http://www.deborahjustice.org/dulcimerlessons


Songbird Dulcimers Dealers:
Jess Dickinson (Madison, MS) https://www.dickinsondulcimer.com
Cedar Creek Dulcimers (Branson, MO) https://cedarcreekdulcimers.com
Denver Folklore Center https://www.denverfolklore.com
Lark in the Morning (online out of California) https://larkinthemorning.com
Music Folk (store in St. Louis, also lessons) https://musicfolk.com
Pinelands Folk Music Center (Mt Holly, NJ also lessons) http://www.pinelandsfolkmusic.com
Prussia Valley Dulcimers (Waverly, OH) https://www.prussiavalley.com
Song of the Wood (Black Mtn., NC) http://www.songofthewood.com
Mark Alan Wade (Dayton, OH and online) http://www.markalanwade.com
 
Admin Login